A week late–but Thanks, Congrats and Stuff

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo I didn’t win the contest, but that’s totally fine!

I’m super happy that the 3 contestants won since they are ABSOLUTELY AWESOME–and totally deserve the popularity vote! In case you don’t know what I’m talking about, you can see the hundreds of amazing creations here at amigurumipatterns.net contest entries and be amazed by the winners here.  I swear I voted for a couple of them myself, so it’s great to know that others share similar sentiments towards the winners!

Image

If you haven’t already read about how much of a scaredy cat I am, check out my previous blog of feeling hidey.  Thanks again for the positive feedback–so I can continue to try and do what I enjoy doing and make my imagination into somewhat of a reality! Here is my crudely drawn token of thank you to everyone who had encouraged me during and after that process.

Onto other things

I’ve been finishing off some hats that have been rather dormant in my drawers, and attempting to make more cat things. Although I’m fond of cats, I think I’ve been typed as the crazy cat lady.  So people have been inquiring about catly matters.  Right now, I’m just trying to get the shape and I am not too big of a fan of my first proof.  Stay tuned, pictures of hats and cushion will be up hopefully by this weekend.

Leave a Reply

